Skip to content

Cinco de Mayo Entertaining!

May 2, 2013

by Elizabeth

Here in Texas, we love Cinco de Mayo. Perhaps unreasonably so, but regardless it’s the perfect reason for a little soiree. Recently I’ve seen two fresh takes on Cinco de Mayo decor that I just loved – probably because they both were a little less “Tex-Mex” than you typically see.

CincoDeMayo1Channeling Contessa posted her Cinco de Mayo spread last week (top left). I love the vibrant, almsot girly colors she used. These darling melamine plates from Anthropologie and some Sheridan French cocktail napkins would provide a similar look. I’m kind of obsessed with the white lace tunic too, I think it would be a perfect hostess outfit.

CincoDeMayo3Camille Styles also posted a Cinco de Mayo party that looked so fun I wished my girlfriends and I had been there. The table had a bit of a desert feel to it, complete with my new favorites – succulents. Keep it simple – Guacamole, Grapefruit margaritas and this fabulous centerpiece (via Meg Biram) would help you recreate the look!

Leave a Reply

