Skip to content

Update: Vintage Seagrass Dresser

April 30, 2013

IMG_4268

I am excited to share my freshly painted Vintage Seagrass Dresser with you! While I still have some touching up to do, I think the white paint has made a dramatic difference. The piece now looks fresh, but still with a little vintage charm with the brass pulls.

IMG_4275

I really love how the pulls pop against the white and how my dresser doesn’t match the honey wood floor anymore. It took a lot of paint and coats to get this far, so I need to find a rainy day when I can muster the energy for that one last touch up coat. While I still have some work to do, I think it’s come a long way!

I used no VOC paint from Benjamin Moore and I highly recommend it (with Benjamin Moore and any other paint line). You give up the toxic paint smell without giving up the performance of nice paint, it is win-win.

 

photo

My petite New York City bedroom is very narrow, so I could only get a shot of the whole thing on my iPhone, but hopefully this still illustrates it’s great new look.

drawer set

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

