Skip to content

Antler Chic, Take Deux

October 9, 2012

Liz put together one of our most popular posts, Antler Chic, over a year ago to help guide women and men alike how to successfully decorate with antlers and taxidermy. #TexasProblems, no? Unlike some women who are reluctant to incorporate antlers in their decor, I was eager to work the set my friend Lauren gave me into my first New York apartment.

While I was setting up shop and concentrating on getting everything in place in my petite space, I had an ah-hah moment to rotate the deer sheds around and use them as a set of tie backs for my panel drapes. Genius, right? I will add this to Liz’s list of ways to use deer sheds in unexpected places.

Lucky for me, my mom and dad were in town to help me make my decorating with antlers vision a reality. My dad drilled away and within moments got the antlers up.

Now that I am in my new apartment which has two large windows, Lauren generously sent me another pair for the second window and when I couldn’t quite manage the drilling myself, co-blogger Liz’s husband Clay came to the rescue! I just packed up the deer sheds in my carry on and he took care of business. Team work!

With a few minor this and thats left, I look forward to photographing and sharing my space with you soon!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2012 6:07 pm

    Looks great! Next time, I will send pre-drilled 🙂 I wish I had curtains so I could do the same!

    • October 16, 2012 10:01 pm

      I didn’t realize how difficult it would be! So happy to have the new set up, thanks again!

Leave a Reply

