Skip to content

The Friday Find: D-I-Y Moments

September 21, 2012

I am super nutty for flea market and thrift store finds. While it can be frustrating for some, I love the anticipation of really not knowing what you’ll find. Sometimes you come home with nada thing, and other times you strike gold. The petite leather chair partially pictured in my above Instagram is likely my favorite NYC thrift store find. I feel pretty confident I beat the Ralph Lauren display and window stylists to the chase with this find. The only problem? It is quite a low chair. While perfect for lounging and cocktailing, I was having trouble finding a side table situation that would work well with the scale. 

Lo and behold this ugly little orange thing I spotted at the flea market last weekend. Pocket change and a creative vision later, and I have myself a side table (and extra seating, if needed). I also lucked into the perfect John Robshaw patterned table-cloth I ended up using for the fabric, staple gunned this new look on, styled it, and voila! reclaimed apartment elegance, D-I-Y style.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jaime permalink
    September 21, 2012 10:34 am

    Great makeover. And I want to see another picture of that chair!

  2. September 21, 2012 10:39 am

    Thanks, Lady! Will take pictures of the whole space soon!

Leave a Reply

