Skip to content

Salmon with Crème Fraîche, Dill and Cornichons

July 25, 2012

by Elizabeth

I can’t even believe myself. Here I am posting my second salmon recipe in two months after spending my entire life despising it. I’m really not sure what’s happened to me or who I am anymore…but regardless, this is really good salmon. The cornichons might sound odd, but I promise they are perfect complement to the richness of the fish and sauce.

Salmon with Crème Fraîche, Dill and Cornichons

serves 1, easily multiplied

1 5-6 ounce salmon filet
salt and pepper
2 tablespoons crème fraîche
1 tablespoon chopped cornichons
1 teaspoon minced dill
squeeze of lemon juice
1 tablespoon crumbled feta cheese

Mix crème fraîche, cornichons, dill and lemon juice in a small bowl and set aside. Place salmon skin side down in a roasting pan. Sprinkle liberally with salt and pepper, then spoon sauce over salmon.

Place under broiler on high for about 10 minutes. Using a fork, check the center of the fish for doneness – I like mine well done, meaning it is solid light pink (no longer translucent) and flaky. Sprinkle with feta cheese and serve immediately, pouring the melted sauce all over the fish.

Leave a Reply

