Skip to content

Kitchen Plans!

May 31, 2012

by Elizabeth

At last, my love has come along my  kitchen is getting remodeled! In all seriousness, I might be in love with my kitchen after the renovation. Since some of what we’re working with is perfectly fine, this isn’t a complete overhaul, it’s more of a facelift. The cabinets and hardware are staying, although we’re adding some things like a fancy trash can drawer and cookbook shelves. We’re also keeping the pendant lanterns, and naturally we’re not replacing our hardwoods. In addition to stainless appliances, here is where I am in the design process. For today anyway.

So who’s coming over for my kitchen-warming party as soon as it’s done?!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jaime permalink
    May 31, 2012 12:47 pm

    Very nice! I love our white granite – super white I think it is called. The gray veining sold me. And it has held up really well to cooking, entertaining, wine, lime, and carseat whackings. And we used white beveled subway tiles. The herringbone pattern above looks so classic!

    • May 31, 2012 2:32 pm

      So good to hear! I’ll have to keep an eye out for that color at the marble yard. The one pictured is White River I think.

  2. Lisa permalink
    June 2, 2012 9:06 am

    Cannot wait! How is it possible after all this talk we are both actually in remodel mode?! Maybe our husbands don’t hate us 🙂

Leave a Reply

