Skip to content

The Friday Find: Classic Motif Throw Down

April 27, 2012

by Emily

Job Hazard: I have the (re)decorating bug. Since I am usually keeping my eyes peeled for amazing finds for others, I am lucky enough to keep my blinders… most of the time. But alas, I want to make a few impactful changes around my wee apartment (a little paint here, a little editing there) and one thing I am focused on is finding a new accent throw for my bed. I’ve had The Wants for a gray classic motif throw for some time now and – lucky for you! – have done all the research to find the best options out there at several price points. Aren’t they lovely? I really can’t go wrong… it is now just a matter of deciding and pulling the trigger!

Best Value/Green Design:
In2Green Greek Key Throw in Gray via Furbish – $135
I met this group at the NYIGF – great product and love their green concept!

Best Brand Promise Option:
Matouk Arcadia Greek Key Throw via Creme de la Creme – $173
Classic, no? I love how the Greek Key extends over the entire blanket, not just the perimeter.

Best Iwillnevergetoutofbedagain! Option:
Jonathan Adler Richard Nixon Throw in Charcoal – $295
I’ve snuggled up to this in a Jonathan Adler store and it is quite plush! – (cameo on the blog here)

Best Design/Style Crush Option:
Cococozy Logo Throw in Grey – $333
I just adore Coco and her incredible line. She’s got a good thing going and, yes, her Cococozy Logo is a “classic motif” in my book!

Leave a Reply

