Skip to content

Tablescapes: Gilded Inspiration

November 8, 2011

by Emily

I love nothing more than a festive and creatively set table. And while good food alone is such a wonderful thing to share with friends and family, I find that the extra atmosphere created by fussing over a well-set table (no matter the scale) makes a special meal all the more appealing and memorable.

One look that I have been loving for a while now is gold flatware. While falling out of favor for a bit, gold (and metallics in general) have made a grand presence in the fashion and interiors world once again. It is no secret that I love a little d-i-y gilding (just give me a can of spray paint, “junk” to re-purpose, and some outdoor space and I’m a happy little blogger), so I certainly wouldn’t mind getting my entertaining hands on a set of gorgeous matte gold flatware.  Just unexpected enough, I could get used to enjoying my maple roasted Brussels sprouts or some pumpkin bread pudding on some gilded goodness.

With the holidays just around the corner, there are so many more opportunities than usual to gather friends and family around your table. Perhaps you can make those special holiday occasions even more intimate and meaningful by adding a little pizzaz and dazzle to your holiday look.

I hope you fancy these stunning tablescapes as inspiration for your holiday happenings!

images via Pinterest

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mandy Nebeker permalink
    November 8, 2011 11:38 am

    Your table is your label!

Leave a Reply

