Skip to content

In Heart with Orange

September 13, 2011

by Elizabeth

Maybe it’s the promise of fall arriving soon, or maybe husband’s UT obsession has rubbed off on me and I now also bleed orange, or it’s really just an Hermès obsession, but lately I’ve been all about the orange maison accessories. I know a lot of people are scared of orange – it’s too bold, it’s too Halloween, it’s just too much – but I’m a believer in orange. I think the two keys to making it work are small doses and the right shade. Here are some of my favorite orange finds.

Alice Lane

I love the Mad Men-esque velvet headboard and while definitely still orange, there is just a hint of coral. Lovely.

via Pinterest

Orange and navy is always a winning combo, and I like that the mirror is an unexpected orange instead of the typical gold.

Palmer Weiss

I think orange in an entryway is an excellent use of the color. If you’re scared of orange, chances are you won’t get sick of it if it’s in the foyer. This orange also has a little bit of red in it, and it’s more subtle.

FLOR rug tiles photo

And if you just happen to have 20 extra Hermès boxes laying around, I highly recommend stacking them under a console table.

Lauren Leiss Interiors

If you’re willing to make a statement to your neighbors, how about an orange front door? I love the punchy Veuve Cliquot-orange hue as well.

via Pinterest

These orange drapes are definitely dramatic, but this grand room handle them. Notice most of the other furnishings and finishes are neutrals with only small pops of color.

via La Dolce Vita

I really, really love this kitchen. Orange leather + nailhead stools, carrara marble, amazing range = YES.

What do you think? Are you ready to embrace orange?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    September 13, 2011 11:45 am

    DITTO! I have an orange addiction too. LOVING it.

Trackbacks

  1. Decorating for Fall – au Naturel « Deux Maisons

Leave a Reply

