Skip to content

Breakfast Room Inspiration

February 21, 2011

by Elizabeth

Ever since I fell into hate with our current breakfast nook, I’ve been plotting and planning for a makeover. As soon as I get a little bit of free time and a huge boost of DIY courage, I’m planning on repainting both our current table and buffet chest. Luckily, both have great lines so a little cosmetic fix should do the trick.

1. via Decor Pad – my table would look so much better in white!

2. Harriet Maxwell MacDonald – I just love it.

3. Metal Chair from the Wisteria Outlet – I’m not even going to tell you how cheap everything was last weekend…

4. Wisteria Wooden European Table – or I could just strip our outdated two tone table down to something more muted?

5. Wisteria French Country Chest – I have a very similar chest, and gray has won the repainting contest!

Martha Stewart Paint in Bedford Gray and Fennel Seed – gray for the chest and fennel for the walls?

The biggest unsolved problem in the room is chairs…ours have.got.to.go. (This might be a point of marital contention, who would have thought?) I really love the casual elegance of bentwood chairs – plus if they were dark wood, they could be used for additional seating in our formal dining room. But the question is…what style?!

1. Canadian House and Home

2. Madeleine Side Chair, Restoration Hardware

3. Traditional Bentwood Cafe Chair

4. Tommy Smythe

5. Domino

What style of chairs do you like? And should I paint the table pure white or try to leave it more rustic?

Leave a Reply

