Skip to content

Nate Bait

June 14, 2010

The Moggit Girls have declared today Nate Berkus Day so we have joined in on the fun and collected a few of our favorite design-inspiring images to share with you!

Brian Atwood and Nate Berkus's home in Milan

Emily:  I adore how Nate uses color – especially by incorporating flowers – into his design.  The book spines add a nice, vibrant contrast to the dark bookcases and who doesn’t love peonies and hydrangeas?!  I would love to splurge on flowers each week to add energy, life, and that extra bit of happy to my maison.

Both images are of Marni Golden's (Nate's sister) apartment in NYC

Elizabeth: I just love this vignette – I’ve been trying to get up the courage to paint a dresser I’m currently using as a console this fabulous peacock blue. I like how the flowers and console add just the right pop of color, but the corner isn’t overly styled, and it has a personal element (because I think all these people who don’t have any personal photos in their perfectly styled homes are crazy). I also love love love the silver tray used as a side table in the picture above. The single mercury glass candlestick adds the perfect touch.

image credits: photos 1, 2 & 3

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 7:21 am

    Thanks for participating in our NateDay fun! I love the blue dresser and hope to someday have the courage to paint a piece of my own that bright!

Leave a Reply

